Domestic Airports

The Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria manages 11 domestic Airports spread across Nigeria.

Benin Airport

This is one of the oldest airports in the country, constructed in 1956 and located in Benin City, Edo State.

Ilorin Airport

The Airport was commissioned on February 16, 1978. It is located at Fili area of Ilorin about 9km Southwest of Ilorin town.

Sokoto Airport

Sultan Abubakar III International Airport, Sokoto was commissioned on February 17, 1982, located at South-south West of Sokoto.

Yola Airport

The Airport is located at Jimeta, about 8km Northwest of Yola.

Ibadan Airport

Commissioned in June, 1982, Ibadan Airport is located at Alakia, which is between Adegbaiji community and Iwo Road.

Kaduna Airport

Kaduna Airport is located about 12km from Kaduna Metropolis. The nearest community to the Airport is Isira Community.

Kastina Airport

Katsina Airport commenced operation on the 22nd December 1991. It is located southwest of Katsina at and about 4km from the metropolis. The nearest towns and distances to the airport are Modoju 2KM, Makeva 3KM, and Kayanki 5KM.

Maiduguri Airport

The Airport serves as both domestic and international operations during Hajj operations. The Airport is located in Maiduguri and it is also surrounded by Bulunkutu, Shiwari, Shelmari and Muronti communities.

Makurdi Airport

Makurdi Airport commenced operation in 1983. The Airport is located at Fili along Makurdi Gboko road.

Minna Airport

Minna Airport was commissioned on 20th June, 1990 by the former Military Head of State, General Ibrahim Babangida. The Airport is located in Maikunkele Bosso Local Government Area of Niger State.

Akure Airport

Akure Airport was commissioned on 8th February 1986 as a Domestic Airport.